Mathematics – Core Maths

HOD Core Mathematics (GET Phase):
Mrs. Heather Ramos

For any queries regarding GET phase Core Mathematics, please email
hramos@jeppeboys.co.za

HOD Core Mathematics (FET Phase):
Mrs. Anna Gallucci

For any queries regarding FET phase Core Mathematics, please email
agallucci@jeppeboys.co.za

Maths has become compulsory for all learners.

Core Mathematics is a language that makes use of symbols and notations for describing numerical, geometric and graphical relationships. It is a human activity that involves observing, representing and investigating patterns and qualitative relationships in physical and social phenomena and between mathematical objects themselves. It helps to develop mental processes that enhance logical and critical thinking, accuracy and problem-solving that will contribute to decision-making. Mathematical problem-solving enables us to understand the world (physical, social and economic) around us, and most of all, to teach us to think creatively. Core Mathematics caters predominantly to those learners who wish to study in Maths-related fields.

Educators in this department:

Grade 10 – 12
Anna Gallucci – agallucci@jeppeboys.co.za
Alison Jones – ajones@jeppeboys.co.za
Lyndon Baron – lbaron@jeppeboys.co.za
George Dor – gdor@jeppeboys.co.za
Gabriel Janse Van Rensburg – gabrieljvr@jeppeboys.co.za
Mike Fennell – mfennel@jeppeboys.co.za
Drickus Venter – dventer@jeppeboys.co.za
Kyle McClean – kmcclean@jeppeboys.co.za
Grade 8 & 9
Heather Ramos – hramos@jeppeboys.co.za
Jessica Bothma – jbothma@jeppeboys.co.za
Divine Muland – dmuland@jeppeboys.co.za
Thepiso Moloi – tmoloi@jeppeboys.co.za