It was a busy winter holiday for Jeppe hockey

SA Schools hockey representatives: Cailin Hockey, Aki Nkabinde, Ryan Mann

A lot of Jeppe boys and teachers were involved in interprovincial hockey activities during the school holidays and we are proud of their dedication and achievements.

The following coaches were involved with Southern Gauteng provincial teams: Mr Lance Louw coached the under-18A team that came 5th in their interprovincial tournament (IPT); Mr Gilbert de Villiers was assistant coach of the under-16A team that came 3rd at their IPT; Mr Josh Arnott was manager of the under-14D team that 2nd in the u-14B IPT; Mr Thabang Diole was the coach of the under-13A team that came 2nd at the u-13 IPT, with Mr Craig Templeton the manager.

Jeppe hosted the North Regional under-14 tournament in the holidays. Ms Olivia Clarke was on the local organising committee, with Mr Craig Templeton, Mr Duncan Grose and Mr Ukuthula Khumalo doing duty there as technical officials.

Close to 50 players from the school were in action at interprovincial tournaments, with the following boys appointed to leadership positions:

Laim De Gouveia u-17B vice captain; Ross Breytenbach u-16A captain, Jaydon Lincoln u-16A vice captain; Reagon de la Rey u-16D captain, Zackary Pearson u-16D vice captain; Jaydon Brooker u-14A captain; Miguel de Jesus u-14B captain; Marnus Giessing u-14C captain, Chad Hayman u-14C vice captain; Evan Fouche u-14D vice captain.

Ryan Mann was selected for the SA under-18A team, with Calin Hannie and Aki Nkabinde making the SA under-18B team. Ross Breytenbach and Sibusiso Chili – were included in the SA under-16 high performance squad.