Jeppe well represented in provincial hockey teams

There are a total of 34 Jeppe boys in the various Southern Gauteng Schools hockey teams that will be playing in interprovincial tournaments in July.

In addition, six Jeppe teachers and coaches are involved with the administration and coaching of the teams.

The six are: Simon Maluleka – under -14A coach, Thabang Diole – under-14B coach and under-13A manager Manny Segale – under-18A manager, Bryan Hillock – under-13A coach, Joshua Arnott – under-13A assistant coach, Lance Louw – SA under-18 selector

The following players were selected:

Under-14 A – Ryan Kapanda, Jordan Gongo, Sibusiso Chilli, Callan Paulse.

Under-14B – Owen Chaplin, Scott Farnham.

Under-16A – Hayden Bartlett, Joshua Van Den Berg, Adam Mclean, Marco Gentle, Natha Grose,  Rowan Wales, Ross Breytenbach.

Under-16B – Liam De Gouveia, Leandro Carvalho, Caden Sanders, Tshifhiwa Ramashiya.

Under-16C – Kartik Gusain, Kian Victor.

Under-16D Joshua Pearson.

Under-17A – Nahum Grottis, Chad Oosthuizen, Callum Smith.

Under–18A – Connor Cottom, Jordan Ramos, Calin Hannie, Sibusiso Madlala, Tlhelefang Pharasi, Jordan Johnson.

Under-18B – Akinyang Nkabinde, Dillan Kirkland, Duncan Grose, Ryan Mann, Athenkosi Lisa